The AAB creates committees and task forces (TF) to assist with its routine technical work and/or to develop solutions to specific problems in a timely manner. The TF may be permanent or created on an ad-hoc basis and then dissolved.

The purpose of the Policy Task Force is to consider policy change suggestions and forward recommendations for policy changes to the Analytical Accreditation Board (AAB) for consideration. Other special projects may be assigned. ​

2019 Policy Task Force Members:

  • Michael Breu, Vice Chair Analytical Accreditation Board
  • Bharati Lakshmi, Analytical Accreditation Board
  • Keith Nicholson, Chief Site Assessor
  • Sandy Moore, Site Assessor
  • Larry Pierce, Technical Advisory Panel
  • Lisa Beach, Technical Advisory Panel​